梅薩神廟的活動

我們舉辦適合家庭、令人振奮和高質量的靈修、表演和活動。活動免費向公眾開放,但請查看活動詳情以獲取更多信息。此列表不包括定期的崇拜服務或每週的青年活動。要安排或展示活動,請給我們發送電子郵件。

遊客中心的周日晚間演奏會

大多數星期天晚上在聖殿遊客中心享受神聖的音樂。演奏會於下午 6:30 開始,免費向公眾開放。如果您是有興趣參與的表演者,請點擊下面的按鈕並提交您的信息。

家族史課程

FamilySearch 是一個免費的社區資源,歡迎任何人來使用。每週免費提供課程,我們舉辦特別活動來幫助您發現您的祖先並發展您的家譜。今天發現你的家族史!

其他即將舉行的活動

沒有可顯示的事件!

歡迎並鼓勵遊客參加活動,這些活動可以免費享受,而且大多數活動對整個家庭來說都很有趣。梅薩神殿是耶穌基督後期聖徒教會的一部分。我們舉辦鼓舞人心的音樂會、表演和音樂劇,深受不同信仰的人們喜愛。我們還舉辦令人振奮的靈修活動和活動。週日崇拜服務在附近的教堂舉行(參見本頁頂部資源下的周日服務)。有些活動是與其他當地信仰團體和組織合作完成的。

梅薩復活節選美大賽將於 2023 年復活節前兩週回歸。每年舉行一次,“耶穌基督”的生平通過音樂、舞蹈和戲劇呈現在多層舞台上。復活節前兩週舉行的演出吸引了近 100,000 人參加。這個故事基於新約聖經,自 1938 年作為複活節日出服務開始以來,已成為深受喜愛的社區活動。

在節日期間(2022 年 12 月回歸),梅薩神廟被超過 500,000 盞聖誕燈照亮。帶您的家人一起享受聖誕表演和活動的燈光。

常見問題

在梅薩神廟和遊客中心舉辦的活動是免費的。查看活動頁面了解更多信息。

不需要門票;然而,有些活動很快就滿座,所以最好早點來確保座位。

絕對可以!歡迎大家參加我們的活動和敬拜服務。我們要求所有與會者使用乾淨的語言,並尊重所有人。我們是基督徒,他們盡最大的努力去遵守基督的誡命和教義。無論您有什麼背景,都歡迎您加入我們!

著裝取決於活動的類型。歡迎您穿上舒適的便衣。但是,正如您所知道的,在祈禱會和敬拜儀式中,大多數男人穿著西服,運動外套,襯衫和領帶,而女人則穿著連衣裙或裙子。兒童通常也會打扮。

我們的基督教禮拜和青年活動每週舉行一次。您可以在這裡找到我們的禮拜服務和時間表的更多信息。每個月都會舉辦其他活動,例如音樂會,表演和靈修會。在聖誕節期間,往往會有更多的活動。

音樂會、表演和靈修等活動全年都在舉行,對所有信仰的人開放和參加。在聖誕節和復活節期間,往往會有更多的活動。我們的基督教崇拜服務和青年活動每週都會在當地的教堂舉行。查看活動日曆!

我們將盡最大努力讓您感到舒適!許多人每週都自己參加活動。但是,如果您希望有人與您一起參加活動,只需致電寺廟遊客中心:(480) 964-7164。志願者會很高興為您找到一位友好而熱情的朋友坐在一起。我們期待與您見面,向您介紹新朋友,並讓您有賓至如歸的感覺。

Events at Mesa Temple

We host devotionals, performances, and activities that are family-friendly, uplifting, and high quality. Events are free and open to the public, but please check the details for the event for more information. This list does not include regular worship services or weekly youth activities. To schedule or feature an event, send us an email.

Sunday Evening Recitals at the Visitors’ Center

Enjoy sacred music most Sunday evenings in the Temple Visitors’ Center. Recitals begin at 6:30 p.m. and are free to the public. If you’re a performer interested in participating, please click the button below and submit your information.

Sunday Evening Recital Featuring Tuliloa Pauga – October 9
455 East Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85203 United States
, 2022-10-09 06:30 pm

Family History Classes

FamilySearch is a free community resource that anyone is welcome to come and use. Weekly classes are available free of charge, and we host special events to help you discover your ancestors and grow your family tree. Discover your family history today!

Other Upcoming Events

Native American Heritage Month event Oct. 30
455 East Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85203 United States
, 2022-10-30 06:30 pm
National Hispanic Heritage Month Event Oct. 7
455 East Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85203 United States
, 2022-10-07 07:00 pm

Visitors are welcomed and encouraged to come to events, which are free to enjoy and most are fun for the entire family. The Mesa Temple is part of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. We host inspirational concerts, performances, and musicals that are enjoyed by people of all faiths. We also host uplifting devotionals and events. Sunday worship services are held nearby at meetinghouses (see Sunday Service under Resources at the top of this page). Some events are done in collaboration with other local faith groups and organizations.

The Mesa Easter Pageant returns during the two weeks before Easter in 2023. Held annually, the life of “Jesus the Christ” is presented on a multi-story stage through music, dance, and drama. The production draws nearly 100,000 people to performances held over two weeks prior to Easter. The story is based on Holy Scripture from the New Testament and has become a beloved community event since it began in 1938 as an Easter sunrise service.

During the Holiday Season (returning December 2022), the Mesa Temple becomes illuminated by more than 500,000 Christmas lights. Bring your family to enjoy the lights along with Christmas performances and events.

Frequently Asked Questions

Events held at the Mesa Temple and Visitors’ Center are free of charge. Check out the event page for more information.

No tickets are required; however, some events fill up quickly so it’s best to come early to secure a seat.

Absolutely! Everybody is welcome to attend our events and worship services. We request that all attendees use clean language and treat everyone with respect. We are Christians who do our best to follow the commandments and teachings of Christ. Whatever your background, you’re invited to join us!

The dress depends on the type of event. You’re welcome to wear any modest clothes that you feel comfortable in. But just so you know during devotionals and worship services, most men wear suits, sport coats, and shirts and ties, and women wear dresses or skirts. Children also typically dress up.

The majority of the events are family friendly and children are welcome! There are some devotionals or events that are specifically for adults or teenage youth. All events have clean language and appropriate topics. We are a church that values families and teaches that families are at the center of the Gospel. All events help build and uplift families, bringing them to Christ.

Events, such as concerts, performances and devotionals, happen throughout the year, and are open to and attended by people of all faiths. During the Christmas season and Easter, there tend to be more events. Our Christian worship services and youth activities occur each week in local meetinghouses. Check the events calendar!

We will do our best to help you feel comfortable! Many people come to events and activities by themselves each week. However, if you’d like someone to attend an event with you, just give the temple visitors’ center a call: (480) 964-7164. Volunteers will be happy to find you a friend to sit with who is friendly and welcoming. We look forward to meeting you, introducing you to new friends, and helping you feel at home.