我們邀請你進來

open-house-graphic-6

自 1920 年代建造以來,這是第三次,梅薩神廟將在 2021 年 10 月 16 日至 11 月 20 日之間限時開放供公眾參觀。遊客可以全年享受寺廟場地和花園,但這是進入內部的難得機會,在那裡您將體驗美麗的建築、鼓舞人心的壁畫、手工製作的木製品、磚石、藝術和其他成為這座神聖建築的飾面。歡迎所有人。

預訂

開放日免費,但需要預約。

對於殘障人士的課程, 點擊這裡。

開放日介紹視頻

預訂

開放日是免費的,但需要預訂。所有遊覽時間都有英語和西班牙語版本。

可用門票的時間表。*

10 月 6 日(殘障人士)

10 月 7 日(殘障人士)

10 月 8 日(殘障人士)

10 月 18 日(晚間)

10 月 19 日(白天)

10 月 20 日(白天)

10 月 21 日(白天)

10 月 22 日(白天)

10 月 25 日(白天)

10 月 26 日(白天和晚上)

10 月 27 日(白天和晚上)

10 月 28 日(白天和晚上)

10 月 29 日(白天)

11 月 1 日(白天)

11 月 2 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 3 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 4 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 5 日(白天)

11 月 8 日(白天)

11 月 9 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 10 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 11 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 12 日(白天)

11 月 15 日(白天)

11 月 16 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 17 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 18 日(白天和晚上)

11 月 19 日(白天和晚上)

*每週更新(白天供應時間為上午 8 點至下午 5 點,晚上為下午 5 點至晚上 9 點).

開放日:10 月 16 日 - 11 月 20 日

  • 星期一:上午 8:00 至下午 5:00
  • 週二至週六:上午 8:00 至晚上 8:00

需要一個有效的電子郵件帳戶來確認您的預訂和接收您的門票。 每次預訂的客人限制為 10 人。對於 10 人以上的團體,請額外預訂。攜帶的嬰兒或兒童不需要預訂。

如有其他問題,請發送電子郵件至 [email protected]

新冠病毒更新

由於 COVID-19 及其變種的增加,對開放日體驗進行了調整:
  • 我們邀請所有客人在參觀寺廟之前在線觀看視頻(見上文),而不是在先驅教堂觀看介紹視頻。
  • 為了限制接觸,我們敦促在寺廟內以及無法保持社交距離的地方使用口罩。

導覽

開放日的體驗將是一次穿越寺廟內部的徒步旅行。遊覽從寺廟的北側開始。請尋找跡象。您將從西側進入寺廟,從東側退出。

遊覽結束後,歡迎您探索並拍攝寺廟場地和花園。志願者可以為客人回答問題或拍照。

出勤指南

  • 請準備好在教堂入口處出示電子版(手機)或打印版的預訂票。
  • 鼓勵穿著舒適的鞋子和朴素的服裝。
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the temple, however, a stroller corral is located just outside the security entrance. (Please review other security notices below.)
  • Smoking or vaping is not permitted in the temple and is discouraged on temple grounds.
  • 寺廟內禁止拍照和錄像,但鼓勵在寺廟場地內拍攝。 發佈到您的社交媒體時,請使用主題標籤 #mesatempleopenhouse。
  • 寺廟內不允許使用服務性動物。如果需要幫助,引導員可以提供幫助。
  • After the tour, everyone is welcome to stop by the visitors’ center across the street for restrooms, cold water, and to learn more.

停車和過境

我們預計該活動每天將吸引數千人前往寺廟,由於其位置和緊湊的物理佈局,這將為與會者帶來挑戰。遊覽將從寺廟的西北側開始。 LeSueur 上的交通將僅限於南行,停車位也將受到限制。以下是到達開放日的選項以及盡可能輕鬆地進行的建議:

  • 輕軌列車:  強烈建議!您可以從系統上的任何車站乘坐 Valley 地鐵輕軌到 Mesa Dr/Main St Mesa Temple 車站。最靠近寺廟,東邊的 Gilbert Road/Main St 和 Sycamore (Dobson)/Main St 或 Loop 101/Apache Blvd 站西邊的 Park and Ride 停車場提供輕軌免費停車位。您可以從位於火車站或 Circle K 商店的自動售票機購買車票。購買全天票價,成人$4,提供鐵路往返。 (6-18 歲兒童為 $2;5 歲及以下免費)。
  • 駕駛: 停車位將受到限制 寺廟周圍的交通將受到限制。如下圖所示,將在幾個指定地段提供停車位。也將提供路邊停車位。以下是停車選項:
  • 初級停車場:強烈推薦在 Mesa Drive/Main St Park and Ride。此地段可從 Mesa Drive、Main Street(西行)和 LeSueur(Pioneer Park)抵達。
  • 二級停車場:在 Hobson Street、Main Street、Olive Street 和 2nd Avenue,如地圖所示(見地圖上的彩色方框)。教堂以南 525 E. 2nd Avenue 的教堂可能提供額外停車位。
  • 路邊停車 將可用,但可能會受到限製或為居民保留。如果停在路邊, 請遵守指示牌 通過不阻塞車道或在限製或保留區域停車來限制和尊重鄰居。如果您擋住了車道或將車停在不該停的地方,您可能會被拖走。請不要破壞寺廟的美好體驗!
  • 無障礙停車場: 如圖所示,位於寺廟南邊的停車場。請從第二大道進入停車場。
  • 乘客下車:主要落客區將位於 Main Street 以南的 Hobson。請從主街進入。這個落客區靠近旅遊入口,將是最不擁擠的。其他二級下車區將位於第一大道附近的 LeSueur。請注意,在 LeSueur 上的旅行僅限於從 Main Street 到 2nd Avenue 的南行。
  • 乘客接送:該區域將位於 Hobson 和 1st Ave。就在遊覽結束的寺廟東門外。 LeSueur 不提供乘客接送服務。
  • 優步/來福車: 如果使用拼車服務,請指示司機使用 Hobson 上的乘客下客區和乘客上客區。
Parking and Transit Map

安全保障

  • 已製定安全措施以確保開放日客人的安全。不允許有任何例外。
  • 請將貴重物品留在家中而不是車內。
  • 在進入寺廟之前,所有的行李都會被搜查。袋子必須是透明塑料、乙烯基或 PVC,並且不超過 12" x 6" x 12"。進入寺廟前,請將其他行李留在家中或固定在您的車輛中。袋子不能無人看管。
  • 不允許攜帶武器、胡椒噴霧/狼牙棒、泰瑟槍或其他可能有害的物品。
  • 寺廟內不允許使用嬰兒車。
  • 安全和安保人員保留驅逐任何破壞性或對他人或場所構成風險的人的權利。任何可能干擾開放日或危及合法集會者的活動都將導致被驅逐出該場所。

常見問題

絕對可以!歡迎大家參加我們的活動和敬拜服務。我們要求所有與會者使用乾淨的語言,並尊重所有人。我們是基督徒,他們盡最大的努力去遵守基督的誡命和教義。無論您有什麼背景,都歡迎您加入我們!

成人攜帶的兒童無需購票。步行遊覽的兒童應購買門票。

帶上你所有的孩子。如果您需要 10 張以上的門票,請根據需要為相同日期/時間創建另一個預訂以獲取更多門票。成人攜帶的兒童無需購票。請不要參加日託之旅。

使用額外的門票在同一時間再次預訂。

是的,如果該時段的預訂仍然可用。訂票過程中會顯示每天/時間的剩餘訂票數量。

從 8 月 9 日星期一開始,年輕單身成人股份可以註冊成為開放日工作人員。所有其他寺廟區股份的成員可以從 8 月 13 日星期五早上 8 點開始註冊。星期五早上(8 月 13 日)將通過電子郵件將開放日工人註冊頁面的鏈接通過電子郵件發送給所有股份。

每張門票訂單僅限於 10 張門票。您可以額外訂購每張最多 10 張門票。對於非常大的團體或其他特殊情況,請發送電子郵件至 [email protected]

在您的訂單確認電子郵件中,單擊“訂單摘要”部分中的“查看和管理”鏈接。結果頁面可以選擇取消您的訂單。

遺憾的是,訂單上的門票數量無法更改。您可以隨時刪除您的訂單並訂購新的門票,但在取消之前請檢查以確保您的日期/時間的門票可用。您可以訂購相同日期/時間的額外門票,而不是向訂單添加門票。

在整個遊覽過程中,有涉及兩個或更多步驟的樓梯和多次海拔變化。不能走路的孩子需要抱起來。

不能將票添加到現有訂單,但您可以為同一日期/時間創建另一個訂單並添加您需要的票。來的時候帶上兩個訂單的票。您將在同一個旅行團中。

10 月 16 日至 11 月 20 日的每個預訂時間為行動不便的人提供最多 10 個預訂。預訂時選擇 Special Needs 門票。

電動輪椅或踏板車無法進入遊覽的某些區域。但是,將提供非電動輪椅和引座員以協助客人完成寺廟之旅。

您可能沒有收到確認電子郵件的原因有兩個:
1.) 電子郵件進入您的垃圾郵件或垃圾郵件文件夾。請檢查這些電子郵件文件夾並查找來自“Eventbrite”的電子郵件。

2.) 在訂單中輸入了錯誤的電子郵件地址。請將您用於預訂門票的名字和姓氏以及正確的電子郵件地址通過電子郵件發送至 [email protected]。我們將嘗試找到您的訂單並將門票重新發送給您。

特殊需求之旅使用電梯在樓層之間移動。如果您可以在沒有幫助的情況下爬樓梯,請選擇普通門票,否則選擇特殊需求門票。 10 月 16 日至 11 月 20 日的每個預訂時間都會分配多張特殊需求門票。

所有門票都包含在同一個 PDF 中。您可能需要向下或橫向滾動(取決於設備)才能查看全部內容。

對此造成的不便,我們表示歉意。許多開放日已被完全保留,這意味著大量人正在從較小的門票池中訂購。與航空公司預訂一樣,在下訂單之前不會提交機票,因此如果其他人在您之前完成訂單,則機票可能無法使用(即使您開始時機票可用)。如果您遇到其他問題,請發送電子郵件至 [email protected]

亞利桑那州(納瓦霍民族除外)全年(每年)都使用 MST,並且不會根據夏令時進行調整。這意味著 AZ 在 PDT(夏季)期間與加利福尼亞州和 MST(冬季月份)期間與猶他州共享同一時間,但我們永遠不必向前或向後調整時鐘。

zh_TW繁體中文

We invite you to come inside

open-house-graphic-6

For only the third time since its construction in the 1920s, the Mesa Temple will be open for public tours for a limited time between Oct. 16 and Nov. 20, 2021. Visitors can enjoy the temple grounds and gardens year-round, but this is a rare opportunity to COME INSIDE where you’ll experience beautiful architecture, inspiring murals, handcrafted woodwork, masonry, art, and other finishes becoming this sacred building. Everyone is welcome.

Reservations

The open house is free, but reservations are required.

For sessions for individuals with disabilities, click here.

Open House Introduction Video

Reservations

The open house is free but reservations are required. All tour times are available in both English and Spanish.

Schedule of available tickets.*

October 6 (those with disabilities)

October 7 (those with disabilities)

October 8 (those with disabilities)

October 18 (Evening)

October 19 (Daytime)

October 20 (Daytime)

October 21 (Daytime)

October 22 (Daytime)

October 25 (Daytime)

October 26 (Daytime & Evening)

October 27 (Daytime & Evening)

October 28 (Daytime & Evening)

October 29 (Daytime)

November 1 (Daytime)

November 2 (Daytime & Evening)

November 3 (Daytime & Evening)

November 4 (Daytime & Evening)

November 5 (Daytime)

November 8 (Daytime)

November 9 (Daytime & Evening)

November 10 (Daytime & Evening)

November 11 (Daytime & Evening)

November 12 (Daytime)

November 15 (Daytime)

November 16 (Daytime & Evening)

November 17 (Daytime & Evening)

November 18 (Daytime & Evening)

November 19 (Daytime & Evening)

*Updated weekly (Daytime availability is between 8am-5pm, Evening is between 5pm-9pm).

Open House: Oct 16 – Nov 20

  • Monday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday–Saturday: 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

A valid email account is required to confirm your reservation and receive your tickets. Guest limit is 10 per reservation. For groups larger than 10, please make an additional reservation. Babies or children carried don’t need a reservation.

For additional questions, email us at [email protected]

Covid Update

Due to the increase of COVID-19 and its variants, adjustments have been made to the open house experience:
  • Rather than viewing the introductory video at the Pioneer Chapel, we invite all guests to view the video online (see above) prior to their temple tour.
  • To limit exposure, we urge the use of face masks inside the temple and wherever social distancing is not possible.

Tours

The open house experience will be a walking tour through the inside of the temple. Tours start on the north side of the temple. Please look for signs. You will enter the temple on the west side, and exit on the east side.

After the tour, you are welcome to explore and take pictures of the temple grounds and gardens. Volunteers are available to answer questions or take photographs for guests.

ATTENDANCE GUIDELINES

  • Please be prepared to present an electronic (mobile phone) or printed copy of the reservation ticket at the chapel entrance.
  • Comfortable shoes and modest attire are encouraged.
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the temple, however, a stroller corral is located just outside the security entrance. (Please review other security notices below.)
  • Smoking or vaping is not permitted in the temple and is discouraged on temple grounds.
  • Photography and video recording are prohibited inside the temple but encouraged on the temple grounds. Please use the hashtag #mesatempleopenhouse when posting to your social media.
  • Service animals are not permitted in the temple. If assistance is needed, ushers are available to help.
  • After the tour, everyone is welcome to stop by the visitors’ center across the street for restrooms, cold water, and to learn more.

Parking & Transit

We expect the event to bring thousands of people daily to the temple, which, due to its location and tight physical layout, will create challenges for attendees. The tour will begin on the northwest side of the temple. Traffic on LeSueur will be restricted to southbound travel only and parking will be limited. The following are options for arriving at the Open House and suggestions for making this hassle-free as possible:

  • Light Rail:  Strongly suggested! You may take the Valley Metro Light Rail from any station on the system to the Mesa Dr/Main St Mesa Temple station. Closest to the temple, free parking for light rail is available at Park and Ride lots at Gilbert Road/Main St to the east and Sycamore (Dobson)/Main St or the Loop 101/Apache Blvd stations to the west. You can purchase fares from ticket vending machines located at the train stations or at Circle K stores. Buy a full-day fare, which costs $4 for adults, to provide round trips on the rail. (Children 6-18 are $2; ages 5 and under are free).
  • Driving: Parking will be limited and traffic around the temple will be restricted. Parking will be available at a few designated lots as shown on the map below. On-street parking will also be available. The following are options for parking:
  • Primary Parking Lot: Highly recommended at Mesa Drive/Main St Park and Ride. This lot is accessible from Mesa Drive, Main Street (west bound), and LeSueur (Pioneer Park).
  • Secondary Parking Lots: On Hobson Street, Main Street, Olive Street and 2nd Avenue, as shown on the map (see colored boxes on map.) Additional parking may be available at the church building at 525 E. 2nd Avenue, south of the temple.
  • On-street parking will be available, but may be restricted or reserved for residents. If parking on the street, please obey the signage where restricted and respect the neighbors by not blocking driveways or parking in restricted or reserved areas. You could be towed if you block a driveway or park where you should not. Please don’t ruin a beautiful experience at the temple!
  • Handicap Parking: Located in the parking lot south of the temple as shown on the map. Please enter the parking lot from 2nd Avenue.
  • Passenger Drop-off: Primary drop-off areas will be located on Hobson, south of Main Street. Please enter from Main Street. This drop-off area is close to the Tour Entrance and will be the least congested. Additional secondary drop-off areas will be located on LeSueur near 1st Avenue.  Please note that travel on LeSueur will be restricted to southbound travel only from Main Street to 2nd Avenue.
  • Passenger Pick-up: This area will be located on Hobson and 1st Ave. just outside the east gate of the temple where the tour will end. There is NO passenger pick-up on LeSueur.
  • Uber/Lyft: If utilizing rideshare services, please instruct the driver to utilize the Passenger Drop-off and Passenger Pickup areas on Hobson.
Parking and Transit Map

SAFETY & SECURITY

  • Security measures have been established for the safety of open house guests. No exceptions will be allowed.
  • Please leave valuables at home rather than in your vehicle.
  • All bags will be searched prior to entering the temple. Bags must be clear plastic, vinyl, or PVC and not exceed 12″ x 6″ x 12″. Please leave other bags at home or secure in your vehicle before entering the temple grounds. Bags cannot be left unattended.
  • Weapons, pepper spray/mace, tasers, or other potentially harmful items are not permitted.
  • Strollers are not permitted in the temple.
  • Safety and security personnel reserve the right to evict anyone who is disruptive, or who poses a risk to others or to the premises. Any activity likely to interfere with the open house or endanger those lawfully assembled will result in eviction from the premises.

Frequently Asked Questions

Absolutely! Everybody is welcome to attend our events and worship services. We request that all attendees use clean language and treat everyone with respect. We are Christians who do our best to follow the commandments and teachings of Christ. Whatever your background, you’re invited to join us!

Children carried by an adult don’t need a ticket. Children who are walking the tour should have a ticket.

Bring all your children. If you need more than 10 tickets, create another reservation for the same date/time for as many additional tickets as you need. Children carried by an adult don’t need a ticket. No daycare tours, please.

Make another reservation for the same time with additional tickets.

Yes, if reservations are still available for that time slot. The number of remaining reservation tickets each day/time are shown during the ticket reservation process.

Young Single Adult stakes can register to be open house workers starting Monday, August 9. Members of all other temple district stakes can register starting Friday, August 13 @ 8am. A link to the open house worker registration page will be emailed to all stakes on Friday morning (Aug 13).

Each ticket order is limited to 10 tickets. You may place additional orders for up to 10 tickets each. For very large groups or other special circumstances, please email [email protected]

In your order confirmation email, click the “View and manage” link in the “Order Summary” section. The resulting page has the option to cancel your order.

Unfortunately, the number of tickets on an order cannot be changed. You can always delete your order and order new tickets but check to make sure tickets are available for your date/time before canceling. Rather than add tickets to an order, you can order additional tickets for the same date/time.

There are stairs and multiple elevation changes involving two or more steps throughout the tour. Children who cannot walk will need to be carried.

Tickets cannot be added to an existing order, but you can create another order for the same date/time and add the ticket(s) you need. Bring the tickets from both orders when you come. You will be in the same tour group.

Each reservation time from Oct 16 – Nov 20 has up to 10 reservations for those with limited mobility. Select the Special Needs ticket when making your reservation.

There are areas of the tour that are not accessible to power wheelchairs or scooters. However, there will be non-electric wheelchairs and ushers provided to assist guests through the Temple tour.

There are two reasons why you may not receive your confirmation email:
1.) The email went to your junk or spam folder. Please check these email folders and look for email from “Eventbrite.”

2.) The wrong email address was entered in the order. Please email the first and last name you used to reserve tickets and the correct email address to [email protected] We will attempt to find your order and resend you the tickets.

Special Needs tours use an elevator to move between floors. If you can climb stairs without assistance, select a General Admission ticket, otherwise select a Special Needs ticket. Several Special Needs tickets are allocated to every reservation time Oct 16 – Nov 20.

All tickets are included in the same PDF. You may need to scroll down or sideways (depending on the device) to see them all.

We are sorry for the inconvenience. A number of open house days have been completely reserved which means a large number of people are ordering from a smaller pool of tickets. Like airline reservations, the ticket isn’t committed until the order is placed so tickets may not be available if others complete their order before you (even though the tickets were available when you started). If you are experiencing other issues, please email [email protected]

Arizona (except the Navajo Nation) uses MST year round – every year – and does not adjust for daylight savings. This means AZ shares the same time with California during PDT (summer months) and Utah during MST (winter months) but we never have to adjust our clocks forward or back.

en_USEnglish