歡迎來到新梅薩神廟遊客中心

我們邀請您與家人和朋友一起參觀,享受自我引導、以基督為中心的體驗,它內容豐富、鼓舞人心、引人入勝且充滿樂趣!

您可以選擇以下互動活動來發現和探索:

社區起源

我們有美麗的展示,解釋了我們地區的歷史起源。我們尊重並認可幫助早期定居者在梅薩建立我們教會的土著人民。

Mesa Friends 故事卡

為了最好地體驗早期梅薩居民的歷史,我們有幾個梅薩朋友來指導您。通過這些方便的故事卡片,我們的 Mesa Friends 與您聯繫,分享他們在這裡生活的經歷。信息亭遍布整個中心,您可以在那裡掃描這些故事卡,從我們的 Mesa Friends 那裡了解更多信息。

社區花園彩牆

無論您是 9 歲還是 99 歲,我們都邀請所有年齡段的人使用彩色蠟筆將您的創造力添加到這幅大型壁畫中。它代表了我們是如何作為一個社區聚集在一起創造美麗事物的獨特個體。

“我可以服務”亭

JustServe.org 是一個網站,可以張貼當地組織的志願者需求,志願者可以搜索社區中的服務場所。您可以在這個大屏幕信息亭上搜索您所在地區的服務機會。

粉筆牆

為了幫助您與他人建立聯繫,我們在粉筆牆上進行了這個有趣的社交實驗。每一面都寫著不同的提示。我們鼓勵您在黑板上分享您的回答。我們希望聽到您的意見。您可能會驚訝於有多少人與您有同樣的感受。

台地神廟模型

一個錯綜複雜、細節豐富的梅薩神廟模型被切掉並用美麗的燈光向您展示神廟內部的樣子。關於寺廟的目的和祝福的常見問題通過一系列您可以選擇的短片得到解答。

寺廟內陳列

走上引人入勝的樓梯,來到這個展示耶穌基督如何祝福聖殿內每個人的展示。在聖殿內分享特定的祝福和承諾。然後了解如何與我們的祖先分享這些祝福。

團結我的家庭牆

因為家庭對我們的過去、現在和未來都很重要,所以我們創建了團結我的家庭牆。提示列在頂部,鼓勵您在便利貼上寫下您可以如何為家庭做出貢獻並建立更有意義的關係。

教學室

我們邀請您在我們一間裝飾精美的教室裡度過時光,這些教室裝飾著耶穌基督生平的大型壁畫。這些安靜的房間讓您可以在舒適的氛圍中進行公開交流。

反射吊艙

在您訪問期間,您可以在我們的一個反射艙中比喻性地將世界拒之門外。這些孤獨而安靜的空間允許您在思考自己的想法和感受時閱讀、寫日記、個人反思和正念。

寺廟兒童活動室

這個中心是為家庭設計的,我們希望所有年齡段的人都在這裡感到賓至如歸。我們有這個有趣的兒童遊戲室,為小孩子提供互動活動,並為他們的看護人提供舒適的座椅。

廚房環聊室

在中心中間這個涼爽的廚房區,您可以與家人或朋友一起來爆米花,帶些比薩餅或其他小吃,享受共度時光。

家庭探索媒體室

你和梅薩歷史上的一些人有關係嗎?為了找出並幫助您發現並聯繫您自己的家譜和祖先,我們有幾個引人入勝的觸摸屏。在這個有趣的活動中,您可以從世界上最大的唱片收藏中了解更多關於您的祖先的信息。

電腦站

記錄並保存您家族的歷史。這個區域到處都是計算機站,您可以在其中按照自己的節奏進行探索和工作。您可以通過 FamilySearch.org 上的免費資源添加到您的家族歷史中並連接您的家譜。免費的掃描儀和文件保存設備可幫助您與世界各地的後代和親戚分享您的故事。

“做一道光”牆

我們希望您在參觀這個中心時會感受到上帝的愛。這面光牆讓您有機會反思耶穌基督的屬性。當您觸摸牆壁並與之互動時,我們希望您會渴望行動並成為世界的光。

保持連接屏幕

當您掃描您的卡片時,您與我們的 Mesa Friends 的旅程摘要會顯示在這些保持連接的屏幕上。他們的故事的頂點細節顯示在這裡。
使用主題標籤 #MesaTempleVC 分享有關您訪問的社交媒體帖子,您也可能會被顯示!使用他人帖子的社交媒體句柄來建立聯繫,並在接下來的步驟中互相幫助。

我們鼓勵您按照自己的節奏探索該中心,或者我們有志願者和傳教士很樂意回答您的問題或指導您。

新的梅薩神廟遊客中心位於梅薩神廟場地西北角的新廣場。

即將舉行的免費遊客中心活動

全年都會舉辦各種各樣的活動。大多數活動都是免費的,並向公眾開放。常見活動包括家庭搜索課程、靈修和青年活動。

遊客中心暫時關閉

Mesa Temple 遊客中心將於 2021 年 10 月 11 日星期一至 10 月星期五對公眾關閉……

設備

梅薩神廟有很多事情要做。查看以下有關建築物的特定信息。

梅薩神廟

寺廟的主要目的是為梅薩地區的成員提供教儀和祝福。亞利桑那州台地聖殿被耶穌基督後期聖徒教會的成員視為真正的上帝之家。

家庭搜索體驗

經驗豐富的研究專家會提供個人經驗,以幫助您發現祖先並成長家譜。該圖書館可為全球數十億已故祖先免費提供家譜數據。

發行服務

您可以在發行中心獲取教會的材料和衣服。

梅薩寺遊客中心

 東大街 455 號,梅薩,AZ 85203

(480) 964-7164

MesaTemple.org

週一至週日:上午 9 點至晚上 9 點

乾淨的洗手間和免費停車場。

zh_TW繁體中文

Welcome to the New Mesa Temple Visitors' Center

We invite you to visit with your family and friends and enjoy a self-guided, Christ-centered experience that is informative, inspirational, engaging, and fun!

You Can Discover And Explore With Your Choice Of the Following Interactive Activities:

Community Origins

We have beautiful displays explaining the historical origins of our area. We honor and recognize the indigenous people who assisted early settlers in establishing our church in Mesa.

Mesa Friends Story Cards

To best experience the history of early Mesa residents, we have several Mesa Friends to guide you. Through these convenient story cards, our Mesa Friends connect with you as they share their experiences of what it was like when they lived here. Kiosks are stationed throughout the center where you can scan these story cards to learn more from our Mesa Friends.

Community Garden Coloring Wall

Whether you are nine or ninety-nine years old, all ages are invited to add your creativity to this large wall mural using colorful crayons. It represents how we are unique individuals who can come together as a community to create something beautiful.

“I Can Serve” Kiosk

JustServe.org is a website where the volunteer needs of local organizations may be posted and volunteers may search for places to serve in the community. You can search for service opportunities in your area on this large screen kiosk.

Chalk Wall

To help you connect with others, we have this fun social experiment on a Chalk Wall. Different prompts are written on each side. We encourage you to share your responses on the boards. We want to hear from you. You may be surprised by how many others feel the same way you do.

Mesa Temple Model

An intricate, detailed model of the Mesa Temple is cut-away and beautifully lit to show you what the inside of the temple looks like. Frequently asked questions about the purpose and blessings of temples are answered through a series of short videos you can select.

Inside the Temple Display

Walk up the engaging stairs to this display that teaches about how Jesus Christ desires to bless each person inside the temple. Specific blessings and promises made inside the temple are shared. Then learn how these blessings can also be shared with our ancestors.

Uniting My Family Wall

Because families are important to our past, present and future we created our Uniting My Family Wall. Prompts are listed across the top and you are encouraged to write on sticky notes how you can contribute to your family and have more meaningful relationships.

Teaching Rooms

You are invited to spend time in one of our teaching rooms beautifully decorated with large wall murals from the life of Jesus Christ. These quiet rooms allow for open communication in a comfortable atmosphere.

Reflection Pods

During your visit, you can figuratively shut out the world in one of our reflection pods. These solitary and quiet spaces allow for reading, journaling, personal reflection, and mindfulness as you ponder your thoughts and feelings.

Temples for Kids Activity Room

This center is designed for families and we want all ages to feel welcome here. We have this fun children’s play room with interactive activities for the little ones as well as comfortable seating for their caregivers.

Kitchen Hangout Room

In this cool kitchen area in the middle of the center, you can come with your family or friends and pop some popcorn, bring in some pizza or other snacks and enjoy spending time together.

Family Discovery Media Room

Are you related to some of the people from Mesa’s history? To find out, and to help you discover and connect with your own family tree and ancestors, we have several engaging touch screens. In this fun activity, you can learn more about your ancestors from the largest collection of records in the world.

Computer Stations

Record and preserve your family’s history. This area is full of computer stations where you can discover and work at your own pace. You can add to your family history and connect your family tree through the free resources at FamilySearch.org. Free scanners and document preservation equipment help you share your story with future generations and relatives around the world.

“Be a Light” Wall

We hope you will feel the love of God when you visit this center. This Be a Light wall gives you a chance to reflect on the attributes of Jesus Christ. As you touch and interact with the wall, we hope you will feel a desire to act and Be a Light to the world.

Staying Connected Screens

A summary of your journey with our Mesa Friends is displayed on these Staying Connected Screens when you scan your card. The capstone details of their stories are displayed here.
Share a social media post about your visit with the hashtag #MesaTempleVC and you may also be displayed! Use the social media handles of others’ posts to connect and help each other with your next steps.

We encourage you to explore the center at your own pace or we have volunteers and missionaries who are happy to answer your questions or guide you.

The new Mesa Temple Visitors’ Center is located in the new plaza on the northwest corner of the Mesa Temple grounds.

Upcoming  Free Visitors’ Center  Events

A variety of events happen year-round. The majority of events are free and open to the public. Common events include FamilySearch lessons, devotionals, and youth activities.

FamilySearch Classes at the Mesa Temple Visitors’ Center

FamilySearch classes are now available! Clink on the link below to see a calendar of FamilySearch classes offered on the…

Facilities

There is a lot to do at the Mesa Temple. Check below for specific information about a building.

Mesa Temple

The principal purpose of the temple is to provide ordinances and blessings to members in the Mesa area. The Mesa Arizona Temple is considered a literal house of the Lord by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

Family Search Experience

Experienced research specialists provide a personal experience to help you discover your ancestors and grow your family tree. The library offers free access to genealogical data for billions of deceased ancestors from around the globe.

Distribution Services

You can get Church materials and clothing at the Distribution Center.

Mesa Temple Visitors’ Center

 455 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85203

(480) 964-7164

MesaTemple.org

Monday- Sunday: 9 am – 9 pm

Clean Restrooms and Free Parking.

en_USEnglish